Most *Lymies at this point will know about The Spoon Theory, so when I say I keep running out of spoons you will know what I mean.

I am frustrated because I have been going through a cycle the last couple months where I have fewer spoons to use (I’m short of a whole set right now). Again as many *Lymies also know  you go through good and bad cycles that can last for months, and what is FRUSTRATING is that you don’t know why!

#4!

You can drive yourself crazy trying to analyze every little thing you eat and do that brings you up or brings you down, and sometimes you just don’t know. 

all that said I had a pretty good weekend; I DID stuff. Stuff with people! And it felt really good. But today I am feeling overtaxed and that I need a day of rest after doing too much; you know, gotta recoup from being “normal”.

It stinks because I have been missing my Monday night Bible study for weeks, and I miss the people desperately and I need the spiritual connection. 

I could spend a few hundred words here trying to dissect why I have been in a slump, and people will inevitably ask “have you tried this or that?”; all I can say is that I probably have the best care practitioners I could possibly have and I have gotten over a lot of stuff with their help and expertise, I will keep trusting I will find answers for the rest. So You Know Someone With Lyme

*at this point I know I have gotten a lot of the Borrelia and coinfections under control, but there is also a lot of other stuff going on in my body (see past posts). So it is speculative what’s going on internally right now šŸ˜› 

Anyway, it all comes back to balance and having faith that someday (hopefully soon) I can do stuff, stuff with people and not have to pay for it. 

2 thoughts on “I’m Literally Sick and Tired Of Running Out Of Spoons

  1. It was the hardest thing to accept that I could not be “normal” as other people. The hope would rise after another diagnosis, and another possible treatment, but “the price to pay” for anything would never go away and with great difficulties I have learned that I have to live with the body that betrays over and over again. For an active person with a standard way of doing million tasks simultaneously, putting myself under pressure and enjoying it, making goals and achieving them, it was a hard ask. Sometimes when looking back I can hardly imagine how I got through several years of my life. It is very hard, I truly feel for you. But you will get better and you will find your peace.

Leave a Reply

