So the people that saw my Christmas Eve AM post may know that the last several days have been……bad; and not just “bad”, but underscored italiced bad . I had not expected to have a Christmas Eve and Christmas this emotionally miserable since 2012 (talk about bad). But sometimes life hits us unexpectedly, disappoints us, lets us down. Even when you have been doing really well spiritually and God has been providing in the midst of hardship, you can still go down hard. 

The holidays have been disappointing and difficult for so long now I can’t even recall how long it’s been, and every year we say “next year will be different”. But for most things we are still waiting. 

That said, my little bit of devastation was enough and the enemy moved in and attacked with everything he had and I did succumb for a little while. But I have learned from far too much experience how to remove daggers, and thankfully the process grows shorter as the years go on. God is good and He is not leaving me alone in my misery and He is pulling me back out again. I am also blessed to have friends that won’t leave me alone either and speak truth into my life.

Yesterday was better than the day before, and so is today, and to further emerge from darkness I (finally!) will see The Force Awakens with my aunt. 
Let us pray for no sneak attacks on the 31st, which has never been a good day for me 😜

  

Leave a Reply

