A Very Happy Meh Day!

A very happy Meh Day!a good friend and fellow Lymie just asked how I would rate my day today. In the world of chronic illness this is a common practice to rate your sub-perfect day with 10 being the unattainable healthy and whole. This means for a Lymie achieving say an “8” is the equivalent to being Maria singing on the mountain top, because in contrast getting an 8 or even a 7 can feel pretty amazing when you dwell in the land south of 6 most of the time.

i told her maybe 4, and maybe in a few hours 5 could be possible. Pain today is not too bad but still there. Swelling/water retention is insane today, and I must make a special mental note to avoid any members of the Makah tribe. 

I slept in until 11:45 today which is a bit unusual but much needed. Pain that has you crying out to Jesus for hours completely wipes you out, and that is how I began my day yesterday. I had my very uncomfortable ultrasound at Evergreen last night so I am hoping for some answers to at least this little piece of the health puzzle.

i am so blessed by my doctor who is walking me through everything comprehensively and saw me right away yesterday when I was in crisis. The big bonus was to get a hug and some prayer. 

So today I choose to believe I WILL work my way off the 4 spot and maybe even play some hopscotch over to 6. Don’t stop believin’ 

Need a little help from my friends
  

Leave a Reply

