Puff And Circumstance

Today is my first day back to work after my dream vacation (first one in 16 years) to Disneyland (will do a Disneyland post soon). I had decided I was going to be really strict and careful with my diet and packed a ton of food, like organic chicken and cooked broccoli and yams. The first couple days I did pretty well, but then you know….Disneyland.

First, we did not get back to the hotel for meals like I thought we would and just ended up being in the park a lot and even the snack food I did bring was not entirely practical, and one can’t survive in 90+ degree weather on dried fruit, zucchini chips and baby food.

I ended up having my first Jamba juice, several times….. Because of messed up schedule and lack of sleep I ended up having coffee a few times. I must admit ice cream happened a couple times and for a big cheat I had a Monte Cristo in Cafe Orleans for my sister’s birthday dinner. On our last day I also had some food at In and Out Burger because I had never been there before.

It was SO hard to make food decisions because I was torn between wanting to be strict and good to my body and just wanting to let go a little and enjoy vacation. All in all after tallying 5 1/2 days I did about 70% good with diet.

Why make this post all about food do you ask? Well, because I think my body’s reaction right now has a lot to do with autoimmune reaction to food and not much to do with days of walking and fatigue.

Ouch:

foot2foot

Leave a Reply

