In the midst of the worst

Liberation through Lyme

I have no doubt that my husband loves me but I know that it frustrates him when I try to explain that he will never be able to understand what I’m experiencing. After a great talk today I think I may have come up with a way that can help him at least wrap his brain around it. I thought I would share it with you all too.

Imagine the worst case of Mono that lasts for 3 months, leaving you unable to lift your head off of the bed or take care of your basic personal hygiene unassisted. Now add in excruciating joint pain, migraines, and constant nausea. On top of that your cognition is effected: you have lost your short term memory and your working memory is hampered (you can no longer manage complex reasoning and are unable to find the word your are looking for). You may…

View original post 212 more words

One thought on “Explaining to the lay person what chronic Lyme feels like

Leave a Reply

