Things You (Probably) Don’t Know About Christmas

Awesome Christmas Facts you probably didn’t know from a man who loves Christmas more than anyone I know

Pure Imagination

I love this time of year, and I love collecting facts about the holiday.
My collection of Christmas facts started in 2000 when I started writing and producing an annual Christmas musical every year for a large church in my hometown of Seattle.  As part of the “pre-show” to keep the large crowds entertained before the show started, I would create a presentation sharing completely inconsequential but entertaining facts about this most beloved of all holidays.

Here are some of my favorites:

  • The celebration of Christ’s birth on December 25th did not become part of tradition until 320 AD, more than 300 years after His birth.

b70-9397

  • A Christmas film classic, Miracle on 34th Street, was actually released in the summer of 1947.  It won Oscars for Best Support Actor, Screenplay, and Original Story and was nominated for Best Picture.
  • Alabama was the first state to declare Christmas a legal…

View original post 904 more words

Leave a Reply

