A Weekend Of Renewal

This weekend I had the first weekend away (for non-medical purposes) in years.

I spent the weekend with dear friends in Copalis Washington close to the tippy tip of the west coast.
It was a weekend of sharing, study and spiritual renewal along with some fun activities.

I feel blessed and amazed right now that physically I did really well, almost normal! Besides the usual water retention (yes I’m still griping about that, really uncomfortable and embarrassing), and some fatigue I held up okay. This is pretty exciting and I am hoping that things just keep getting better and I can go completely crazy with activities!

My next check up is the second week of October, so hopefully nothing trips me up in the mean time.

IMG_3919.JPG

2 thoughts on “A Weekend Of Renewal

Leave a Reply

