Sorry Again, I Have Lyme

shelby's LIFE WITH LYME

  A week or so ago, I invited a friend to dinner.  We hadn’t seen each other in quite a while and I wanted to catch up on their life.  When the day of the set appointment arrived however, I had to cancel; my Lyme was flaring up and I couldn’t safely get out of the house and drive, let alone keep up an intelligent conversation with another human being.
“Sorry, I have Lyme.” It’s a true reason for not being able to do something, although many people do not understand how complicated the disease can get and how Lyme can get in the way of life so very often.
  I rescheduled with my friend, hoping that the next date would bring sunny skies and less pain. Unfortunately, that day was worse; I couldn’t even get out of bed all afternoon.
“Sorry again, I have Lyme.”  I tried explaining…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

