Evening Check In Day 2, treatment 4

Right now I am doing one of the recommended processes to help through die-off, Epsom salt soak.
Finally got my bath after running to the store to get Epsom salt because we didn’t bother to bring any, and after getting help from hotel management because the tub wouldn’t plug. But we finally have success!
So for the first 6 weeks especially after treatments I am supposed to be:
vigilant with diet (check)
Take 3-4 Epsom salt baths per week
Infrared sauna sessions (since I have one)
Drink a ton of water
Get at least 8 hours of sleep a night. (Ummm, I will try. Insomniac remember?)

What happened after my second of today’s treatments was a slightly more intense version of yesterday: fatigue, body pain, increased inflammation, headache, nausea, and something new…. Balance issues and weakness with some muscle twitching.
This is awesome! because I know the little buggers are dying and my immune system is in an ascended freak out mode (versus it’s normal slightly lower grade freak out mode). Yes there are levels to immune system panic, ranging from yellow level, to fire truck red. Thankfully fire truck red was the last 3 months of 2012 when I underwent “traditional” chronic Lyme treatment. I think I would describe this one as “anemic carrot”. I can do this!

It was weird because both after my morning treatment and afternoon treatment today I had an hour or two where I literally could not keep my eyes open and my current audio book finished without me. For someone who does not and cannot nap (Bartonella brain) it has been a strange day.

So onward towards tomorrow with treatments number 5 and 6 and then home to herx the night away.
See you guys in the morning.

20140701-204817-74897486.jpg

2 thoughts on “Evening Check In Day 2, treatment 4

  1. I absolutely love Epsom salts…have you tried the lavender ones? It’s wonderfully soothing, and lavender is an anti-inflammatory, as well as an anti-anxiety. Same with the eucalyptus oil Epsom salts! I find lavender a little more easily tolerated on bad days, but that is just my skin. 🙂

    I’m sorry you’re not feeling too well. I’m sure you’ve tried it, but benadryl can be a great sleep aid (ask your doc!) as well as adding melatonin and drinking tart cherry before bed.

Leave a Reply

