A Chance on a new LLMD, a Vacation and Hope

Well my sojourners it is time to share that I have been planning a little trip; Tomorrow I embark on a road trip to Coeur d’Alene Idaho to see a new LLMD to see if we can finally clear up the rest of this Lyme stuff, and/or biotoxic illness/chemical exposure/heavy metals….all of the afore mentioned, whatever…. We will see.

It is rather interesting because I have heard of Dr Smith several times over the last year and one of my dearest friends who has/had Lyme and was incredibly ill, went to see him in December (with several subsequent visits) and she is doing amazing! Basically she went from partially bed-ridden with heart issues and mild seizures to…….Normal! It is quite remarkable. Another man and mutually acquaintance of both of ours also saw this doctor and is doing well. And now just 10 days ago one of my family members who has been having unexplained health issues for years went to see this doctor and was diagnosed and started treatment for Lyme (she previously had a negative Western Blot). So she has begun a journey to healing.

It took me a long time to make the decision to see this doctor, partly because I have immense faith in my current LLMD here in Seattle, and partially because any treatment for Lyme that does not take at least 2-4 years not only seems too good to be true, but also goes against all the evidence and research regarding chronic Lyme. So when something seems too good to be true and yet you see results right before your eyes you must adjust your thinking and open your mind to new possibilities.

But isn’t it always this way with any kind of medical breakthrough? The Western Medicine we have all been raised on is so filled with falsehoods, with a philosophy of “don’t cure it just throw a dangerous drug at it”, and yet we do not question “the truth” until we see evidence otherwise. After all, almost every Western Medical doctor would tell you that Chronic Lyme is not even real and yet the science and proof is right there for anyone to find.

I do want to say that I still believe I have a great LLMD here and he has done remarkable work with both my sister and I, we are so much better than we were two years ago. He continues to help Lyme patients here and even from other states and overseas. But I want FULL health and to attain that 25% or so of me that is missing, the pieces that are always too tired, in pain, swollen and inflamed, the piece of my mind I know is still hiding from me…. If there is hope that full health and life is within my grasp I will chase it down.
I’ll let you know how it goes.

Dr Tony Smith Lyme Stop

20140628-221016-79816106.jpg

4 thoughts on “A Chance on a new LLMD, a Vacation and Hope

  1. Dear Jennifer,
    I was recently diagnosed with Lyme, and looking for a LLMD close to me. I am in Spokane, about 30 minuets from Coeur D’ Alene Idaho.
    I would like to find out how you like Dr. Smith and if his treatment is making a difference for you? With everything I have read, I am a little nervous considering a treatment plan that does not include antibiotics.
    If you don’t mind sharing, I apologize if my questions seems a little personal. My only other consideration is a Seattle doctor, but I am limited on finances, so I would like to cut out the travel portion if at all possible.
    Thank you for your time, I truly hope this reaches you in good health and on the road to recovery.

    • Hi Nicole thanks for asking. I am very open about my Lyme journey and in fact it is all laid out pretty bare on my blog.
      In short I think I made more progress in 6 months with Dr Smith than I did with a Seattle LLMD and “traditional” antibiotics for two years of treatment. I found Dr Smith because a good friend of mine who was very sick with Lyme had amazing results. Here is a link to a Facebook support group for Dr Smith patients and pre-patients (just request to be added to the group): https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=336036643214013&tsid=0.6164976384025067&source=typeahead

      I do suggest though if possible to get under the care of a good naturopath or competent MD who can work with you on any genetic factors and other support that you may need. (Dr Smith is very open to this). I know it would be a bit of a drive but I recently found an AMAZING clinic of NDs in Bothell WA that specialize in genetics, autoimmune disease, cancer and digestive disorders: http://www.hwifc.com

Leave a Reply

