Ask The Expert

Image

In case you didn’t know (besides the weekly Tuesday webinars) Dr Marty Ross (LLMD) has a question and answer forum where he answers Lyme related questions! Invaluable information available, so please feel free to ask the expert….

http://www.treatlyme.net/questions/#comment-1259733185

E.G.:

Jennifer S.10 days ago

Hello Dr Ross, first may I say you have saved my life (not an over statement). I was wondering when someone has been dealing with chronic yeast before and during Lyme treatment do you see this as being a continuing problem after treatment is finished, and does someone remain susceptible? Also how do you feel about supplementing with essential oils?

Marty Ross MD Mod Jennifer S.11 minutes ago

Jennifer,

I apologize for the delay in my response. I was away for the last week.

Rarely does chronic yeast overgrowth remain a problem after the treatment with Lyme by antibiotics is completed. Regarding the oils, I find them helpful at treating yeast, however I do not find them useful in treating Lyme.

In Health,

Marty Ross MD

Leave a Reply

