Combatting The Flu, the Lymie Way

The Flu has been flying around like crazy, (probably quite literally blowing in the wind from person to person). I am not sure about the rest of the country but here in Washington a lot of people have been coming down with it. Alas, it is now my turn.  I got it from my mother, who picked it up in the hospital. The last few weeks have been tough for her, with a blood clot in her lung and leg, then getting the flu. She is doing okay thankfully despite having to go in for a lot of blood draws and being horribly sick with this flu.

Anyway for me It started when I woke up yesterday morning with a sore throat, sneezing and runny nose. Later in the day a headache and ear pain, swollen and painful lymph nodes, and started feeling feverish. So far it has not gone down into my chest. I am doing everything I can to combat this thing naturally. Taking my homemade vitamin water ( tons of C, Calcium, magnesium, boron, potassium). Also Vitamin D and Beta Carotene. All this of course beyond all my Lyme stuff.

From my LLMD I am taking the flu prevention protocol:

http://www.treatlyme.net/articles/2012/10/25/should-i-get-the-flu-vaccine-probably-not.html

Image

Also I am using both these recommended homeopathic nasal sprays

Image

I am diffusing some essential oils.

Image

I am using a few different oils, peppermint, bergamot, lemongrass and Young Living Purification. These seem to help make my nose and lungs feel clearer.

And Finally my homemade detox and immune support juice! (thankfully I had just made a big batch before getting sick)

Image

Beets, Carrot, Cucumber, Celery, Parsley, Ginger, Tumeric, Green Apple, Orange

I have to say that yes I am sick, but I have been able to breathe through my nose very well and my chest is clear. I think (hope) that the above regimen will keep this thing from getting very bad. 

One thought on “Combatting The Flu, the Lymie Way

Leave a Reply

