A Hope For A New Year

So much has changed since exactly one year ago;
I am not hopeless
I am not depressed
I am not mostly bedridden
I have a job
The “life” is coming back into my life
So much has happened this year internally and externally.

I must say that for the first time in about a decade I am spending the 31st not lamenting being a year older and another year gone, but instead having so much hope for this next year and what it will bring.
I can see how far God has taken me as a person, how much I have grown. I am stronger and have more faith, I am wiser, I have learned I am an overcomer, and in refinement and trials He has taken a fragile scared weak little girl and made her something entirely different.
Then of course there is the years of illness and disease…. But I just really don’t feel like focusing on that with recovery on the horizon.
You see for the first time (maybe ever) I want to have a to do list for next year believing that God will complete the restoration of my body.

I want to spend a lot more time in study and prayer

I want to bike 40 miles

I want to go to Disneyworld

I want to go to a shooting range with my sis

I want to get my body back to its optimum weight and enjoy being active again

I want to begin the relationship with the love of my life

I want to have awesome plans for every major holiday

I want to get a passport and have some stamps in it

I want to go zip lining

I want to see fireworks from a boat

I want to spend a lot more time with the amazing friends in my life

I want to run 5 miles

I want to try archery

And for all the other things I can’t think of I at the moment I will just say whatever I do I want to LIVE

20131231-221243.jpg

3 thoughts on “A Hope For A New Year

    • Thank you so much.
      I am not sure which to do first, I think I will go with the flow.
      Although probably getting to my goal weight is #1, set myself back a smudge with Christmas and Birthday

  1. This was a beautiful post, Jennifer!! May God continue to bring FULL complete healing and restoration to your body!! So grateful that we always have HOPE in HIM!! Can’t wait for you to be able to check off all the things on your list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

