Discouragement in the Midst of Healing

So it is days like today that remind me with a hard slap that I am still sick. Even though my horrible energy slump is getting better and I am doing some more things my body is still in a constant state of anger and intense inflammation.
I whine a lot on this blog about my water retention, but no joke my legs and butt look like fat suit Gwyneth Paltrow in Shallow Hal. I am very serious about this, it may be a downsized version but same effect. I carry around enough water that if I change directions too fast my thighs may end up at the other end of the compass than I am facing….
Okay, I know that was a lot of whining. So even though I am super strict with my diet I am thinking I need to get downright aggressive, meaning not even having those few times a month when I have a bite of this, a bite of that, because my body is just angry, can’t detox properly, can’t methylate, has poor circulation, and obviously has a great affinity for H2O.
I am by default with all my restrictions paleo+ , meaning I take it way beyond the basic paleo diet with restrictions, but I am considering looking into the GAPS diet and seeing what that is all about and really focus on gut healing.
Ok, that is all the energy I have for tonight. Tomorrow I resume the Lyme/Candida/Leaky Gut/Mold Biotoxicity/Methylation Defect…etc fight.

20131205-224222.jpg

Leave a Reply

