The Battle Rages On….Fatigue, Ice Cream and Viruses!

Image

I have had a really rough 4-6 weeks of fatigue and poor willpower…
Fatigue goes along with Lyme anyway, but besides that I think I have had a few nutritional deficiencies sneaking up on me, plus my immune system has been battling whatever viruses are going around, this all adds up to extra fatigue. So what that partially means for me is food cravings combined with weakened will power, that lead to diet cheats that make me feel worse, ugh!
So what happens in those terribly weak “I can’t carry on” moments is that I am tired, so I want to eat for energy, which usually doesn’t do me much good. Also I tell myself “darn it you deserve it!”, or “normal people can eat this stuff and you are getting better, so you have a right to!” or “I know I felt horrible when I ate that last time, but that was a while ago, maybe you are better now” or “I don’t care how I feel tomorrow I have a right to enjoy that right now!”. Many other conversations and excuses go on in my head. The problem is when I am of sound mind and not feeling weak and horrible I can combat food cravings with knowledge and logic, but when the brains is fuzzy and the body is tired that ice cream just seems so logical….

Today, right now this moment I am still battling ongoing fatigue and I feel a cold coming on with snifflies, chills and sore throat, and I want ice cream!!!

Now what I am asking from everyone reading this is to be my logical mind for me right now, because I have not been to Cold Stone Creamery in years, and they have this marshmallow ice cream right now….

But I am trying to reduce my inflammation, starve any candida, lose those last 20 pounds, not make myself sick for weeks after messing up…….but MARSHMALLOW ice cream! I don’t want to set myself up for failure and swell way up, and gain any weight, and (MARSHMALLOW ice cream!!!!).

Any of you deal with this tug of war????

2 thoughts on “The Battle Rages On….Fatigue, Ice Cream and Viruses!

  1. Stand firm Jennifer! Tell the craving “no,” increase healthy fat (coconut oil?) and drink a ton of hot water, plain if you have to. I’m about to make your fabulous smoothie you posted last week. We can do this lady!

Leave a Reply

