Weekend Crash

Image

I took a nap both Friday and Saturday. If you do not know me than this is unremarkable, but those of you that do would probably call me a liar right now. I take maybe one nap a year, simply because even when I’m exhausted sleep doesn’t come easily, not even at night. I don’t know what’s going on with my body right now, but Friday after my afternoon doctor appointment I simply crashed and slept for three hours. This messed up my schedule a little bit because I woke up at 9:30 at night, and went back to sleep at 2am. The next day I had another appointment in the early afternoon, came home and crashed again sleeping for an hour. Went to bed last night at 11:30, and I woke up this morning to find I had slept for 11 hours! Goodness, I cannot even remember the last time I have slept so much. I have been pretty fatigued, I am just hoping that all this rest is being used to fight illness and will be restorative.

Leave a Reply

