An Uttering That Came From Suffering

Image

Sometimes when going through the hardest times my emotions bleed through words…

Apart

The world is so far away, so distant as it laughs at me with it’s colors and lights

It has always been so far away, the fullness of life has never been real for me

What if life never happens?

What if I spend my days waiting for a beginning that never comes?

What if I am never free?

It would seem I am a world apart, there is a void between it and me

It would seem that my path is different than most

It would seem perhaps I am set apart for Thee

 

The anguish must come to an end, because I can bear no more

The burden of pain and loneliness and disappointment has broken me

Have I come to expect too much from life?

Am I wrong to long for my hopes and dreams?

Perhaps I have sought wrongly?

It would seem I am so far apart, my existence is not what it ought to be

It would seem that life has passed me by

It would seem instead I am set apart for Thee

 

I need to see with different eyes;

As the haze lifts, instead of a prison cell, I see I am in His hiding place

I have been hidden from the horror of the dawn so long,

Lest if shed light on the truth of my empty wasted years…

And reveal the cracks in my skin, and the hollow echo of what could have been

Maybe I should let the sun hit my face and warm my skin?

Maybe He has been waiting for me?

It would seem that He has prepared a different path, a different journey

It would seem perhaps I am not apart, but set apart for Thee

Leave a Reply

