My First Ever Blog!

Well, this is my first ever blog, and what a year it has been.
     God continues to honor my prayers for faith, zeal, godliness, and a walk with Him that is special. Let me explain; It has been a little over a year and a half since I prayed several things to the Lord. I prayed that He would make me a woman of faith, and that I would not live a "lukewarm" Christian life, but a life of zeal for Him, where earthly things and desires would grow dim. I knew when I prayed this that hardship would follow, because faith is built, it doesn’t just happen. I know I have been told "Be careful what you pray for". But that statement speaks to me of a heart that is still holding on to comforts, to possesions, and maybe isn’t quite to the place of giving all to Jesus. I can only say from experience (and one painful lesson after another), that with every step of relinquishing my ownership over things, behaviors, thought patterns, goals, etc. there is more and more freedom and peace. God speaks to me in more intimate ways then ever before, and shows me His provision when I stop thinking I have to provide for myself.
   This is also part of another equally dangerous prayer, but one I would challenge you to make; I asked God for the absolute BEST of what He has for me, that I would not settle for less in this life but His best. And oh does He have showers of blessings waiting for us. "You do not have because you do not ask". This verse doesn’t mean to ask for our own selfish worldy desires, but it is asking according to His will, His best for you. Because as I’ve learned, I certainly don’t know what is best for me, but the Lord in His ultimate wisdom does, and surprises us beyond our wildest dreams. Grasp this!!! It is His Promise to you, He is Jehovah Jireh, the Lord who provides. Trusting is always an issue, because in our humanity we hold onto control so hard. What do I do when my desires don’t match God’s? I ask Him to change them, and He does, for the better! What if I don’t know how to pray or what to ask? Ask God to know what to pray and know what to ask, and He shows you! He will always meet you where you are at.
    Life is still hard, especially in the areas of finances, future, and direction. But I can truly count it all joy, because the spiritual growth has been beyond measure. And because my prayers were honoring to God, He is answering every one with a great big smile, and an "I am pleased with you daughter, I see your heart that beats for Me".
Leave a Reply

